Free Public Roundtables

As part of the 1M/1M initiative, Sramana Mitra offers free online strategy roundtables for entrepreneurs looking to discuss positioning, financing, and other aspects of a startup venture. Only the first five who register to pitch will be able to present their business ideas. These roundtables are public forums and recordings of all sessions are available here. Entrepreneurs who pitch at the roundtables will receive media exposure through the 1M/1M roundtable recap column which is posted on Sramana’s blog and elsewhere. All attendees are able to join in on the conversations via a live chat.

“There are large numbers of people that want to start web-based companies but don’t know where to begin. Your curriculum should be mandatory. It has enormous value by itself, but when coupled with the Roundtables and 1M/1M community there is no substitute.” — Dan Stewart, CEO, HappyGrasshopper

Sramana recommends that entrepreneurs read Mentoring Startups: 10 Lessons We Have Learned and use the 1M/1M Self Assessment Tool to help prepare their pitches. We strongly recommend that you address the following items in your roundtable pitch:

  1. A validated customer value proposition
  2. Detailed segmentation analysis and target customer definition at a fairly granular level
  3. A customer acquisition strategy that is pragmatic, and
  4. We also recommend that you present a succinct summary of whatever customer validation work you have done.

Your roundtable pitch should be no more than three minutes, and consist of four slides, as suggested above.

Upcoming 1M/1M Roundtables:

Thursday, September 18, 2014, 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. India IST, Register Here.

Thursday, September 25, 2014, 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. India IST, Register Here.

Click Here To Find Recordings And Recaps Of Previous 1M/1M Roundtables

Here is the recording of the 228th roundtable held on September 4, 2014:

You can follow One Million by One Million on LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter: @1mby1m.

Click here to join 1M/1M Premium

If you are considering becoming a 1M/1M premium member and would like to join our mailing list to receive ongoing information, please sign up here:

Sign Up for FREE
Company* :
First Name* :
Last Name* :
Email* :
Aweber Listname :